Links by Chapter

Front Matter

Mavs Open Press (https://library.uta.edu/scholcomm/mavs-open-press)

Creative Commons licenses (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/)

OER (https://library.uta.edu/scholcomm/open-education/oer)

Pressbooks Accessibility Policy (https://pressbooks.org/blog/2018/05/01/our-accessibility-policy-and-forthcoming-accessibility-improvements)

Open Education at UTA (http://libguides.uta.edu/utacares)

OER Adoption Form (https://www.questionpro.com/a/TakeSurvey?tt=%2B8c18yRdHKM%3D)

Slides (https://bit.ly/36piT6P)

Georgia

Complete College Georgia (https://completegeorgia.org/)

Affordable Learning Georgia (https://www.affordablelearninggeorgia.org/)

designators (https://www.affordablelearninggeorgia.org/about/course_catalog_designators)

Designation FAQ (http://tinyurl.com/designationfaq)

New York (CUNY)

library’s website (http://www2.cuny.edu/libraries/open-educational-resources/guidelines-for-zero-textbook-cost-course-designation/)

New York (SUNY)

SIRIS (http://system.suny.edu/institutional-research/)

coding process (https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Zk7BDSFbqzw-6vL_4025W4ArxYlsIQta2fzk_SHUCSw/edit)

Oregon

HB 2871 (https://olis.leg.state.or.us/liz/2015R1/Measures/Overview/HB2871)

Material Costs in the Schedule FAQ (https://docs.google.com/document/d/13JiRACnJ6u4zgeH7kvsTL2HK3ET711C3cgt2txHE5b0/edit?usp=sharing)

OER Designations in the Schedule: System Considerations (https://openoregon.org/archived-webinar-oer-designations-in-the-schedule/)

Support for a Local Approach to Statewide OER Data Collection (https://openoregon.org/local-data/)

Student Savings in No-Cost/Low-Cost Courses (https://openoregon.org/estimated-2017-19-student-savings/)

Designation Requirement (https://openoregon.org/evaluating-oregons-open-educational-resources-designation-requirement/)

texas

half-million-dollar investment in OER (https://www.uta.edu/news/news-releases/2019/10/01/library-oer)

Senate Bill 810 (SB810) (https://capitol.texas.gov/billlookup/History.aspx?LegSess=85R&Bill=SB810)

The Landscape of Open Educational Resources at Texas Institutions of Higher Education (http://60x30tx.com/media/1523/3-the-landscape-of-oer-at-texas-institutions-of-higher-education-iskme-final.pptx)

market information (https://library.uta.edu/scholcomm/blog/mythbusting101)

locating courses tagged as free and low-cost (https://libguides.uta.edu/students/MyMav)

form (https://libguides.uta.edu/ld.php?content_id=49281320)

Report Resource Use guide (https://libguides.uta.edu/utacares/report)

Washington

WCET Frontiers (https://wcetfrontiers.org/2019/03/21/wa-sbctc-oer-and-low-cost-codes/)

CC BY NC SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/4.0/)

E2SHB 1375 (http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=1375&Year=2017)

RCW 28B.50.789 (http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=28B.50.789)

survey (https://tinyurl.com/wa-students2)

report (https://tinyurl.com/lowcost-survey2)

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Price Transparency by Boyoung Chae, Kevin Corcoran, Michael Daly, Ann Fiddler, Jeff Gallant, James Glapa-Grossklag, Amy Hofer, and Michelle Reed is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book