Links by Chapter

Front Matter and Back matter

Mavs Open Press (https://uta.pressbooks.pub/)

Creative Commons licenses (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/)

Lulu.com (https://www.lulu.com/)

OER (https://libguides.uta.edu/oer)

Pressbooks Accessibility Policy (https://pressbooks.org/blog/2018/05/01/our-accessibility-policy-and-forthcoming-accessibility-improvements)

Open Education at UTA (https://libraries.uta.edu/about/dept/oer)

OER Adoption Form (https://www.questionpro.com/a/TakeSurvey?tt=%2B8c18yRdHKM%3D)

ruberic (https://uta.pressbooks.pub/industrialengineeringintro/back-matter/accessibility-rubric/)

Accessibility Toolkit – 2nd Edition(https://opentextbc.ca/accessibilitytoolkit/)

CC BY 4.0 International License(https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)

Introduction to Industrial Engineering(http://introtoie.com/)

Exploring Business(https://open.lib.umn.edu/exploringbusiness/)

Introduction to Problem Solving Skills(https://ccmit.mit.edu/problem-solving/)

chAPTER 1-6

N/A

chAPTER 7

case studies (https://www.osha.gov/SLTC/ergonomics/success_stories.html)

Bureau of Labor Statistics (https://www.bls.gov/iif/oshwc/cfoi/cftb0277.pdf)

lockout and tagout strategies (https://www.osha.gov/dts/osta/lototraining/tutorial/tu-overvw.html)

Three Mile Island accident (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Three_Mile_Island_accident)

Human Systems Integration Division (http://human-factors.arc.nasa.gov/)

This FAA analysis (http://www.ntsb.gov/investigations/AccidentReports/Reports/AAR9307.pdf)

OSHA success stories (https://www.osha.gov/SLTC/ergonomics/success_stories.html)

chAPTER 8

10 system archetypes (http://www.albany.edu/faculty/gpr/PAD724/724WebArticles/sys_archetypes.pdf)

Interaction Structures of the Universe (http://www.systems-thinking.org/arch/arch.htm)

chAPTER 9

Picture-Perfect Manufacturing (http://www.mmsonline.com/articles/picture-perfect-manufacturing)

Setup Reduction: At the Heart of Lean Manufacturing (http://www.mmsonline.com/articles/setup-reduction-at-the-heart-of-lean-manufacturing)

chAPTER 10

The American Society for Quality (https://asq.org/quality-resources/pdca-cycle)

Process Redesign to Reduce Cycle Time (http://www.isixsigma.com/new-to-six-sigma/dmaic/261/534/)

example of a check sheet (https://asq.org/quality-resources/check-sheet)

Khan Academy (https://www.khanacademy.org/math/pre-algebra/pre-algebra-math-reasoning/pre-algebra-picture-bar-graphs/v/histograms)

example of how concentration diagrams(http://asq.org/healthcare-use/why-quality/problem-concentration.html)

chAPTER 11

Carter MnNamara (http://managementhelp.org/strategicplanning/mission-vision-values.htm)

Mission statement generator (http://cmorse.org/missiongen/)

chAPTER 12

Texas Board of Professional Engineers (https://engineers.texas.gov/)

National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (http://www.ncees.org/)

Supplied Reference Handbook (http://ncees.org/exams/study-materials/download-fe-supplied-reference-handbook/)

The Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (http://www.iise.org/Default.aspx)

ISE Magazine (http://www.iise.org/Default.aspx)

student chapter of IISE (https://mavorgs.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/iie)

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (http://www.sme.org/)

Manufacturing Engineering (http://www.sme.org/manufacturingengineering/)

The American Society for Quality (http://www.asq.org/)

Quality Progress (http://asq.org/qualityprogress/)

The National Society of Professional Engineers (http://www.nspe.org/)

The National Society of Black Engineers (https://mavorgs.collegiatelink.net/organization/nationalsocietyofblackengineers)

The Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (http://www.uta.edu/studentorgs/shpe/a/)

The Society of Women Engineers (https://mavorgs.collegiatelink.net/organization/societyofwomenengineers)

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Introduction to Industrial Engineering by Bonnie Boardman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book