Links by Chapter

Front Matter

Mavs Open Press (https://library.uta.edu/scholcomm/mavs-open-press)

Creative Commons licenses (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/)

OER (https://library.uta.edu/scholcomm/open-education/oer)

Pressbooks Accessibility Policy (https://pressbooks.org/blog/2018/05/01/our-accessibility-policy-and-forthcoming-accessibility-improvements)

Open Education at UTA (http://libguides.uta.edu/utacares)

OER Adoption Form (https://uta.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_8HTkgCym5Q6Mk7j)

BCcampus Open Education (https://open.bccampus.ca/)

Chapter 1

Wikipedia entry on cognitive biases (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cognitive_biases)

Louis Cuff (https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/high-steaks/)

this comic (http://www.smbc-comics.com/?id=2475)

Culture-bound syndromes (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Culture-bound_syndrome)

National Public Radio article (https://www.npr.org/2018/11/01/663012390/survey-suggests-manels-all-male-panels-are-still-the-norm)

New Yorker cartoon (https://condenaststore.com/featured/are-you-just-pissing-and-moaning-edward-koren.html)

Ted talk on homelessness (https://youtu.be/HsFHV-McdPo)

NREPP website (https://nrepp.samhsa.gov/landing.aspx)

Cochrane Reviews digital library (http://www.cochranelibrary.com/)

Campbell Collaboration (https://campbellcollaboration.org/)

Richard Hoefer (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/dr-richard-hoefer)

Chapter 2

Philip Baiden (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/phillip-baiden)

Eusebius Small (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/eusebius-small)

Anne Nordberg (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/anne-bain)

Regina Praetorius (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/regina-praetorius)

Richard Hoefer (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/dr-richard-hoefer)

CC-BY-NC-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/)

National Gang Crime Research Center (NGCRC) (http://www.ngcrc.com/)

Chapter 3

The Truman Show (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0120382)

President Clinton publicly apologized (http://clinton4.nara.gov/textonly/New/Remarks/Fri/19970516-898.html).

Scholars for Academic Justice (http://sajumn.wordpress.com

Ethical Decision-Making and Internet Research (https://aoir.org/reports/ethics2.pdf)

New Yorker cartoon (https://www.art.com/products/p15063407512-sa-i6847806/dana-fradon-filing-cabinets-labeled-our-facts-their-facts-neutral-facts-disput-new-yorker-cartoon.htm?upi=PGQTTQ0

Chapter 4

University of Maryland (http://withoutmedia.wordpress.com

Chapter 5

New Yorker cartoon (https://condenaststore.com/featured/it-all-depends-on-how-you-define-chop-tom-cheney.html)

well-being (http://www.well-beingindex.com/)

searched directly (https://eds-b-ebscohost-com.ezproxy.uta.edu/ehost/search/advanced?vid=0&sid=ddac6185-1131-453a-85d2-5640c42e09ca%40pdc-v-sessmgr01)

viewed online (https://uta.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/openurl?institution=01UTAR_INST&rfr_id=info:sid%2Fsummon&rft_dat=ie%3D61133159620004911,language%3DEN&svc_dat=CTO&u.ignore_date_coverage=true&vid=01UTAR_INST:Services)

Noelle Fields (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/noelle-fields)

Ling Xu (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/ling-xu)

Reliability and validity (https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Reliability_and_validity.svg)

Chapter 6

The first measured century (http://www.pbs.org/fmc/timeline/e1948election.htm)

Random.org (https://www.random.org)

Chapter 7

General Social Survey (http://www.norc.uchicago.edu/GSS+Website)

Diana Padilla-Medina (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/diana-padilla)

Monitoring the Future Study (http://www.monitoringthefuture.org/)

Youth Development Study (https://cla.umn.edu/sociology/graduate/collaboration-opportunities/youth-development-study)

SurveyMonkey (https://www.surveymonkey.com)

Qualtrics (https://www.qualtrics.com/)

CC-BY-NC-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/)

David Elkind’s theory (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imaginary_audience)

Chapter 8

Diane Mitschke (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/diane-mitschke)

Holli Slater (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/holli%20-slater)

Chapter 9

Guyland (http://www.guyland.net)

CC-BY-NC-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/)

Chapter 10

his drawing (http://www.offthemark.com/System/2006-05-30)

General Social Survey (gss.norc.org)

Add Health (http://www.cpc.unc.edu/projects/addhealth)

Wisconsin Longitudinal Study (https://www.ssc.wisc.edu/wlsresearch)

British Household Panel Study (https://www.iser.essex.ac.uk/bhps)

International Social Survey Programme (http://www.issp.org)

Murray Research Archive (http://dvn.iq.harvard.edu/dvn/dv/mra)

The Global Feminisms project (https://globalfeminisms.umich.edu/contact)

Oral History Office (http://www.oralhistory.uconn.edu/links.html)

Southern Historical Collection (http://dc.lib.unc.edu/ead/archivalhome.php?CISOROOT=/ead)

Dr. Kathy Lee (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/k-lee)

Health and Retirement Study (http://hrsonline.isr.umich.edu/)

Chapter 11

Maxine Davis (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/maxine-davis)

CC BY-NC-ND (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/legalcode)

Chapter 12

Rachel Voth Schrag (https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/rachel-voth-schrag)

this story (https://archive.sltrib.com/article.php?id=52378377&itype=CMSID&page=1)

this article (https://www.usnews.com/education/blogs/paper-trail/2008/08/14/two-students-kicked-off-semester-at-sea-for-plagiarism)

Texas Council on Family Violence’s website (https://tcfv.org/)

License

Share This Book